What would YOU bring to heaven?⛅️

Recently a friend asked me a pretty interesting question. If you could bring any ONE thing to heaven what would it be? This question is really just for fun. So I will tell you what my first instinct was.

My absolute first reaction was the same as if I were to wake up and my house were on fire…. Not family photos… But my teeth! Hahaha! I’m at the mid point of my dental work where I’m currently in a set of temporary dentures healing until my implants can be set. So of course my teeth were the first thing that popped in my mind. But then it took me a hot second to realize – HELLOOOOO… You’re going to heaven you will NOT need your teeth-in heaven everything is perfect and my teeth will be better than they ever have been…so no to the teeth.

I start thinking of all the other things that are “important” to me. Got one…. Definitely my makeup- a cosmetologist by trade, was taught that you don’t leave your house to even get the mail without “putting your face on”…( I do not do this…. anymore)…so makeup. Wait- am I REALLY gonna care about “putting my face on” in heaven???? Uh, no. So I guess there goes my next one-probably won’t bring my rejuvaderm either. Again, my skin will be flawless in heaven so no rejuvaderm. Hahaha! Well this is really hard!

I’m really gonna have to think about this. All the things we think are important to us maybe aren’t so important when you look at the big picture. Hmmm. Also maybe showing me a little flaw in me… Vanity. Ouch.

So I decided to send this message out to some family members, just for fun to see what their thoughts were. Pretty funny I will say.

My niece who is 14 and just got a new smart phone of course immediately said she would definitely bring her phone. I said, “WHO are you gonna call??” She said “I don’t know, but I’d have it to play games.” She doesn’t get the magnitude of heaven I don’t think. I’m almost guaranteeing that once in heaven she will find many more things to occupy her time than games. Butttt…. She IS 14, so….. Hmmm ! Oh and probably the most hilarious thing she also said she would bring was a heater! Hahahhahah ! A heater! She’s like me and always cold but yet again failed to remember that once again- heaven is perfect- she ain’t gonna need a heater.

So moving on. My 20 year old sons first response was of all things-his playstation! Really? Of course it would be. Of course. He then said “This is a dumb question because it is perfect in heaven and you will have everything you want….so nice try mom, I love you but try again.” Then quickly followed this with, ” I’d bring my scooby blanket.” Just a kid trapped in an adult body! Love him. His girlfriend said she just wasn’t sure but this question really had her thinking.

My husband said , “I would bring with me the memory of all the questions that I have for God but would probably forget once I got there.” I told him anything he might be wondering would quickly be forgotten or not be important once he’s actually there. But he still stands by the fact that he wants to ask God… Hey are aliens real? What about Area 51? What about Bigfoot? Stuff like that. Hahahah

My daughter wouldn’t give me an answer right away. She was thinking. I will come back to her.

So after much deliberation I came up with something. I think I may wanna bring a close friend or loved one who is not saved, or maybe someone who just doesn’t believe, to show them that heaven is real, and what they could have missed out on. However the next dilemma would be, how do you choose just one? I totally understand this is all hypothetical. That no one gets to “pick one thing” to bring to heaven. It’s been a fun conversation to have with my family though. My daughter told me that she came up with something also, that she has really put thought into it and came up with a good one. She said she would bring an unbeliever. Great minds must think alike huh? Hahaha

So, if given the opportunity what would YOU bring to heaven if you could bring just one thing? (Hypothetically , of course😉)

✌️

Leave a Reply

