Small Steps

The importance of small steps

Small steps

Sometimes small steps seem pointless.

Just take larger steps, it’ll make you get there quicker right? Not always.

We are always wanting to be on the fast track. Get there fast. Do it fast. Don’t put the work in, just take bigger steps to get the job done quickly.

I’m not at the bottom. Why? Because I started with a small step. I’m not at the top. Yet. Because I’m continually taking the small steps, putting the work in to continue to climb.

Progress wins every time.

No matter what your task, if you keep plugging away you’ll get to your final destination.

One small step at a time & I will get where I’m going. Because see if I am consistent with my small steps I’ll continue to climb the ladder. If I’m so focused on shortcuts & getting there fast, I may never even get to the first rung.

✌️

Leave a comment